Aladdin the Musical – London

Seeing a musical on the West End is a London must do! I was lucky enough to go the new musical on the block, Aladdin! It was such a magical experience and a definite 10/10.

Cost – Ticket prices can vary, however we sat in the grand circle and it was £46.25.

I thought that was quite reasonable, and we were able to see the entire set and cast at all times. It was a little bit too far away to see the intricate details of the sets, costumes and the faces of the actor though, but still an incredible show. The West End can be super affordable. It might pay to check out the West End lotto and any sales when you are there as well, if you have the time.

Where – The Prince Edward Theatre, 28 Old Compton St, London W1D 4HS, United Kingdom.

Transport – There are 4 train stations that are all very close to the theatre, it would be a quick walk from either of them. I thoroughly enjoyed using the ‘City Mapper’ app, which gives you walking routes and it is very clear & easy to use.

Map London

Handy Tips

If you are wanting to buy a souvenir I would suggest having a quick look at the souvenir stand before hand, if you have time! The queues are obviously quite long, and having in your head what you want can help + you don’t get that awkward pressure when you get to the front of the line!

Overall Review

Aladdin was a huge part of my childhood! ‘A whole new world’ was my audition song throughout high school! So, needless to say I had high expectations. It was everything I thought it would be, plus more!

My favorite character portrayal was  the Genie, played by Trevor Dion Nicholas. The fierceness, the sassiness and the attitude of the Genie was everything! I loved the modern slang that was randomly inserted in to such as ‘Ain’t nobody got time for that!’. Such a talented cast, Aladdin was phenomenal, played by Dean John-Wilson. He was particularly exceptional in ‘Proud of your boy’, such a moving number! Jasmine was played by the stunning Jade Ewen, who made me want to be her! She was so beautiful throughout.

I have so many favorite moments of Aladdin the Musical, but I don’t want to spoil it for you! All I can say is that I loved it and cannot stop raving about it. It made me want to laugh, sing, dance and cry! 110% one of my fondest memories of my travels to London.

Leave a Reply

