5 ways to provide relief for a bad case of Wanderlust!

I have a particularly nasty case of wanderlust and I am finding it hard to shake.

In June this year, I spent three weeks in Liverpool, London and Paris. Since then, all I have done is dreamt about getting on another plane. However, life got in the way and because of this and that, I haven’t travelled since.

I can’t explain how I feel right now, but it’s kind of like restless leg syndrome. I just want to run! I want to throw responsibility a poop pancake and take off!

In order to conquer my wanderlust fever, I brainstormed 5 different ways to provide relief to my symptoms! Obviously, it won’t truly go away until I travel again but hey! We have to live every day as if it is our last and find adventure in our daily routines.

5 different ways to provide relief for a bad case of Wanderlust!

  1. Go on a bush walk. I find being at one with Nature is a nice way to centre yourself again. My favorite bush walk has to be the Brick Bay Sculpture walk. I love being able to admire art and nature in one go!
  2. Find an adrenalin activity, such as skydiving or bungee jumping. I did a skydive a few years ago and it was the best thing I have ever done! What a way to feel alive!
  3. Journal. Write down how you feel, and somehow it will start to make sense in your head and a plan will form so that you can get on the next plane!
  4. Travel to a smaller village outside of the city. Explore the nooks and crannies here. I love this one because adventure and new experiences can be just a half hour drive away!
  5. Book an inexpensive trip to another city in your own country, or road trip! Either way get away for the weekend! Explore what is at your finger tips!

Now! I am off to action some of these! If you do manage to get on a plane, please comment below and let me know! I would love to see your pictures!

Love from Jess xo

Leave a Reply

